Showing posts with label Foreign stupidity. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Foreign stupidity. Show all posts

Thursday, May 6, 2010

Really!?!

So I saw this story on yahoo this morning and all I could say was, "Really!?!" I must be living in the wrong country...



Thursday, November 12, 2009

Enough with the idiocy of Facebook

People are idiots!
The following is a response to a Facebook post of a friend of mine who claims that she got the H1N1 flu after getting the shot 2 days before:

I would be highly amazed that you could justify your sickness to the shot seeing as how nearly all current vaccines use recombinant partial-attenuated virus (AKA never had the full virus in it) due to costs and FDA requirements (Live and heat-inactivated are only used in the run-up period). Also keep in mind that you may not have the H1N1 and your local MD isn't equipped with the RT-PCR diagnostics required to validate H1N1 away from all the other virii out there.

So I know I may have just offended a bunch of people, but hey it goes on-
With regard to some friend of mine from high school (again on FB) talking about taking all these tests to determine the sex of the child

(Her Status update) : my voodoo pee test said girl. It was the weirdest test and I wouldn't do it over again. We will see if it is right though. Crossing fingers.

Yesterday at 11:36am · ·

Person 1- I have a funny test for you, ask me about it when you see me in person
Yesterday at 11:56am
Original Poster- You have peaked my curiosity...
Yesterday at 12:01pm
Random Girl- did you check the chinese birth calendar? it was right about caleb, and wrong about leah. so 50/50...but it's been accurate with a lot of my friends!
Yesterday at 12:06pm
Original Poster- I
did the chinese birth charts. It was correct with my first two, but wrong on the third. This time is says girl, but who knows :)
Yesterday at 12:20pm
Person 1- The Argentine's believed that your baby starts to manifest it self through you. And there are certain things girls and boys do different.
Yesterday at 12:26pm
Other Random girl- I can't wait to find out if the voodoo test is accurate. How come it was weird? Or is it too graphic to write about? :-)
Yesterday at 12:27pm
Original Poster- Interesting Darwin, I am curious.

Jamie, not too graphic so I will try to explain. First there are several things you can't have. You can't have polycystic ovarian disease, no progestrone therapy for ten days, or intercourse within two days. You wait until morning for your sample. You pee in a cup and draw up 20 cc's to put into the test cup. It looks like there was glitter in it as well as other chemicals. You swish the cup for ten seconds. It has to be on a flat surface after swishing and it has to have white under it. You then have to read the test at eye level after ten minutes. If it is green, it is boy. If it is yellow/orange, it is girl. So, if I looked at any angle other than eye level it was green, but eye level it was orange. So I called their help desk and they said it was definitely a girl. Their website also said, if you don't look at eye level it will always be green because that is what the chemicals do to your urine. Freakin weird if you ask me, but we will see. They said it is 90% accurate! Hope they are right, I would LOVE a girl!!
Yesterday at 12:38pm
Well Wisher 1-
GOOD LUCK!
Yesterday at 1:11pm
Well Wisher 2- That would be so fun for you guys!
Yesterday at 2:27pm
Random Girl 3- Wowza! I've never known anyone that has taken that test...til now! That's fun stuff! I'm still sending pink babydust your way!
Yesterday at 3:03pm
Well Wisher 3-
congrats
Yesterday at 3:24pm
Well Wisher 4- I bet it will be a girl! Are you going to find out? Or just be surprised when it's born!
Yesterday at 4:05pm
Longing Girl 1-
I have 3 boys too, I hope my next one, when that happens, will be a girl too.
Yesterday at 4:25pm
Expert Girl 1- Congratulations... The sex depends on when you ovulated. i'll email you about it..... Cindy
Yesterday at 4:29pm
Original Poster- According to ovulation Cindy, we are set for a girl as well. For the risk of TMI, I will email you about it and you can see what you think :

My response follows:

I'm sorry as a trained biomedical researcher I just have to point out the obvious fact from 10th grade health class - it's not yours to decide (your husband carries X and Y, not you), as for the others...ummm of course it's a 50/50 chance of being right - there are only 2 choices (for most of us)

Seriously!?!

I wish I could explain how infuriating the idiocy of the collective is. People are dumb sheep who believe anything that someone else "heard" somewhere!!! Think people, just stop believing blindly and THINK!!!

~Chris

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

You sir, are an absolute DUCK!

So I am going to use some harsh words in the next few sentences after which I am going to post a comment that was left regarding our post from last night.
Some tool of a person who is quite possibly the biggest dirt monkey I've ever met left some anonymous post on the comments section (I have since deleted it) but seriously!?! Who are you and how pathetic are you that you go in and personally write some of these comments, after which, I might add, you then act like you know me and that we're some how buddies. Best part is that obviously he's a retard and a tool b/c he refers to school (something that is never posted in my blog) and then he goes on to leave some post about some UK website reuniting people (cause I know SOOOOO many people in the UK). WOW! Some people... Thanks Buddy!

Blogger Reuniting Friends said...

Great post buddy ....Really the school days are the best days of life...The content of the post was really nice...we are trying to reunite school friends through our website to share their fond memo

BTW-I'm glad that he likes the "content of my post" too bad I can't say the same for him!

Chris

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Foreign Frat Parties with Guns!

***Warning: The Following is NOT a political statement. I am fine with the war, I don’t frown on the marines, or the armed forces. Instead I frown at how stupid we as a nation are.***

He he he, nothing better than getting the boys together and being crazy, foreign style! Now the goal here is not to be political in any way shape or form- no, no. I merely want to point out some really funny realizations that Alicia and I came to recently while watching the news. Once again there were marines in the news for doing stupid things- foremost among them was the “potential abuse of a puppy.” Now in no way am I qualified to speak on it because all I saw was a simple video of the marines holding the pup by the scruff of his neck- very much the way a mother dog would. Now for those of you who cry at Old Yeller and mourn every road kill cat- I’m sorry, but I am apparently a calloused person as I didn’t even think twice of that. Well for whatever it doesn’t matter in getting to the point- these are 20 year old guys doing stupid things and the nation is shocked. Did I miss something? Did the “nation” never go to college? Did we forget movies such as Revenge of the Nerds, Animal House, and Old School. I just don’t get it. At what point did we think that sending 18-25 year olds was a good idea to represent America? These are teens to early college kids. Everybody remembers those guys in college, right? Now I understand that some of the demographic went to the sheltered bubble that is BYU but that being said there are still those guys hanging around at UVSC and in the grocery stores, gas stations, and concerts (not to mention Taco Bell at 2:00 AM) in and around Provo. Lets face it here’s what we’ve done: trained these guys and given them firearms, sent them to a foreign country with minimal supervision with a bunch of their friends, and now become appalled when they go and do the same thing that they would have done had they been back in America, in the Sigma Chi or Pi Kappa Alpha houses. Did I miss something? Honestly people, all we’ve done is create a foreign frat party, with guns! I for one don’t even bat an eye when I see what stupid people have done while serving over seas (and why should I? People do amazingly stupid things at home too). Am I just crazy? Am I so desensitized? Or is it maybe that I have such low expectations out of frat boys that this type of action merely serves to reinforce my stereotyping? No matter what it doesn’t matter in the end. Because as long as the marines recruit, and as long as we allow 18-25 year old kids not be under constant supervision we will get this type of action. I for one don’t care, in fact I find it funny sometimes, stupid frat boys! Now with GUNS!!!